Photography–Fun with Filters


Sometimes when I’m waiting for the bus or the bus to get moving, I grab my camera and use the filter effect on photos I took awhile ago. People tell me that I should clear out my memory stick, but I prefer keeping photographs until I grow tired of them or improved so greatly that those photos look amateur to me. In the meantime, I see what happens when I add effects to them. Here are some examples using color filters.

FSCN1637

pink filter

FSCN1655

pink filter

FSCN1654

red filter

FSCN1641

yellow filter

FSCN1640

blue filter

FSCN1664

yellow

FSCN1659

red

FSCN1639

blue

All photos by Patricia Herlevi, All Rights Reserved

More photographs at Digital Photo Therapy

One thought on “Photography–Fun with Filters

  1. It’s good to hang on to old photos. You never know – one might fit perfectly with something you find yourself doing. Fooling around with variations is always interesting, too. The yellow on the sky is cool of that 4th one – try cropping out the building and you have a horror show/mystery worthy image. I like the 3 bottom pictures, too

Comments are closed.