My Top 10 Favorite Romantic Comedies


My_Big_Fat_Greek_Wedding_movie_poster

Ever so often when I’m feeling depressed, I remind myself of my list of top 10 favorite romantic comedies (not in order of significance). And when I watch any of the movies on this list, I lift my spirits and I can think more clearly. I also think for anyone practicing the Law of Attraction or working on manifesting their desires, comedy raises your vibration, provided it’s not dark comedy which lowers it.

A good comedy sees humanity in each of us. So with that sentiment, here you go.

  1. Bridget Jone’s Diary, based on a book by Helen Fielding
  2. Bringing Up Baby (a classic)
  3. When Harry Met Sally
  4. French Kiss
  5. A Good Marriage (French by Eric Rohmer)
  6. Pride and the Prejudice (Jane Austen’s book)
  7. Under a Tuscan Sun (not laugh out loud, but a great ending)
  8. My Fat Greek Wedding
  9. Pretty Woman
  10. Harold and Maude

Honorable Mention: While You Were Sleeping

3 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favorite Romantic Comedies

  1. I really enjoyed Two Weeks Notice; much to my surprise, Sandra Bullock and Hugh Grant had great chemistry. Of course, Bullock is great in almost everything she does. Although come to think of it, I also loved Grant in Notting Hill.

  2. Notting Hill is an awesome movie. I haven’t seen Two Weeks Notice. Hugh Grant and Sandra Bullock would make a good pairing. They both have that self-effacing thing going.

Comments are closed.