Intuitive Coaching 101–Mastering Challenges


200px-Wonder_Woman_bracelets

As some of you know, I was in between homes for over three months while I worked on manifesting an ideal home situation for me.  I’m happy to announce a victory as I am typing this post from my new studio cottage in a friendly residential neighborhood.  However, that said, I learned important lessons along the way and I’m not the same person who started out on this journey last September.

So what did I learn from my challenges? Below you will find a list of qualities that help us master any challenge or obstacle that comes our way whether that’s an illness, loss of a loved one, unemployment or homelessness.  While we cannot prevent challenges, we do have control of our own behavior and what we decide to bring to the challenge. When there are people along the way to forgive, we can either forgive them or carry bitterness around with us that causes us to grow brittle over time.  We also have the choice to act like a victim or as a solution-oriented leader.  For we lead the way by how we handle our challenges.  And without these challenges in the form of quests, we never gain mastership and life grows dull rather quickly.

I watched one of Teal Swan’s videos on YouTube where she talked about resetting our lives. This for many resembles a midlife crisis where we engage in unthinkable behavior that ultimately liberates us.  Well, when I heard those words, goose bumps formed on my arms because that’s exactly what I did when I turned in my keys to my last apartment on August 31st and checked into a Best Western hotel.  You can read the details of my quest in my upcoming memoir, Woman Sleeping on a Couch.  For now, I leave you with this helpful list on how to meet challenges.

  • Trust yourself and the flow of events in your life
  • Follow the flow of synchronicity
  • Look for the silver lining in the dark clouds
  • Use discernment knowing that desperation attracts predators
  • Practice self-care (take breaks, take hot baths, eat healthy)
  • Meditate (answers to your questions show up when you meditate)
  • Go for long walks
  • Eat healthy (hard to do when staying in hotels or couch surfing, but it’s possible)
  • Find out who your real friends are and let the others go
  • Forgive others, but most important forgive yourself
  • Don’t create long to-do lists (they’re exhausting)
  • Watch or read comedies
  • Take a break and do something not involved with your challenge such as going to a museum or a park
  • Spend time with friends
  • Sing or chant
  • Take the easy way out (such as taking a taxi instead of the bus once in a while)
  • Accept help from others (if they don’t have agendas)
  • Ask for help (but don’t complain or get dramatic)
  • Allow others to help you

I could add more to this list and I might do that later.  For now, if you face a challenge, know that you can handle it. Not only that, you grow with each challenge.  Life is never dull when you meet challenges head-on.  And if you found yourself in a resetting situation, you don’t require to explain your circumstances to anyone. Let their gossip and bad words fall of your back.  In the end, when you experience your victory, none of those words will matter.

I am an intuitive coach and astrologer on a path of self-mastery. If you would like to join me for a session, sign up at Metaphysics for Everyday Living.

One thought on “Intuitive Coaching 101–Mastering Challenges

Comments are closed.