Intuitive Coaching 101–Laugh a little, laugh a lot


220px-AwesomePossum-AmericanOpossumNext to music, humor offers us the best energy medicine around.  We need funny stories from our past that still causes our sides to ache with laughter when we share those memories.  And we must watch funny movies.  I enjoy reading funny novels or memoirs too, but I find fewer of those these days that aren’t full of vulgar language and dark humor, which don’t float my boat.

Get together with your most amusing friends or colleagues for an afternoon or an evening and share your funniest stories.  You can also form book clubs for humor or watch a hilarious movie together or alone.  Some of my favorite comedies are “French Kiss,” “Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown,” “The Closet” by Francis Veber, “My Fat Greek Wedding,” “When Harry Met Sally” and if I’m in the mood, I watch those grainy videos of Monty Python on YouTube.  There was a time when I was a fan of English television comedies too, as well as, American sitcoms.  Okay, I thought the first Bridget Jones Diary movie was hilarious too. Go ahead and laugh at my taste in movies. Better yet watch those movies and keep a straight face.

So to get you started, here are trailers to whet your appetite.

French Kiss starring Meg Ryan and Kevin Kline

Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown

Or here’s an animal video that gets me laughing every time.

Quirky Glenn Gould visits the zoo and sings to the elephants.  You’ll need to head on over to YouTube for this video since embedding is not allowed on this video.

 

2 thoughts on “Intuitive Coaching 101–Laugh a little, laugh a lot

Comments are closed.